Region

North America

CPCS Transcom is a management consulting firm specializing in transportation sector strategy, economic analysis and policy. Formerly the consulting arm of the Canadian Pacific Railway (consulting group established in 1969), CPCS has evolved into an independent (1986) employee-owned professional services firm, with an established track record of providing clear, high quality advice on strategic transportation and related policy and planning matters.

The North American Division has grown over the past decade into an experienced multidisciplinary team of economics, finance, business analytics, and geographic information systems professionals. Our team is ready to solve even the most challenging business problems in transportation – objectively, strategically, and communicated clearly.

Visualizations

CPCS reports and working papers make extensive use of visualization techniques – notably maps and related graphics – to communicate findings. CPCS has a reputation for using clear and simple language, and supporting visuals to communicating otherwise very complex subject matter. 

PORTFOLIO

CPCS’s North American Division has led over 250 assignments in Canada and the US over the last few years. A selection of these are summarized below, with links providing further detail.

CONSULTING TEAM

Peter_Harrison_2.jpg  
 
 
Peter Harrison
Vice President, Canada
Toronto, ON
pharrison@cpcs.ca
   Donald_Ludlow_Headshot_web.jpg  


Donald Ludlow
Vice President, United States
Washington, DC
dludlow@cpcstrans.com
Drake_Elizabeth.jpg  

Elizabeth Drake
Associate Vice President, Canada
Ottawa, ON
edrake@cpcs.ca
  Witzke_Erika.jpg  
Erika Witzke
Principal Consultant
Chicago, IL
ewitzke@cpcstrans.com
Schulman_Joesph.jpg  
Joseph Schulman, PhD
Principal Consultant
Montréal, QC
jschulman@cpcs.ca
  Marach_Alex.jpg  
Alex Marach
Senior Consultant
Madison, WI
amarach@cpcstrans.com

             
Carlson_Joel.jpg  
Joel Carlson
Principal Consultant
Toronto, ON
jcarlson@cpcs.ca 

   oberhart.png  
Eric Oberhart
Consultant
Duluth, MN
eoberhart@cpcstrans.com
Parming_Veiko.jpg    
Veiko Parming
Senior Consultant
Toronto, ON
vparming@cpcs.ca
   nparent.png    
Nicolas Parent
Senior Consultant
Québec, QC
nparent@cpcs.ca
Castonguay_Joel.jpg  
Joel Castonguay
Consultant
  Forestell_Patrick.jpg  
Patrick Forestell
Senior Consultant
Toronto, ON
 Gurr_Chelsea.jpg    
Chelsea Gurr
Senior Consultant
Ottawa, ON
 
   Seguin_Eric.jpg    
Eric Séguin
GIS Analyst
Ottawa, ON
 Wiseman_Natalie.jpg    
Natalie Wiseman
GIS Analyst
Ottawa, ON
  Rahil_Headshot.jpg  





Rahil Saeedi
Consultant
Washington, DC
 
 

 

Camille_Headshot.jpg  
Camille Wu 
Consultant
Washington, DC
       

CLIENTS

FedStateMunic2.png

Offices